Plot:¬†Katniss and Peeta’s victory is cut short as the Quarter Quell puts them back into the Hunger Games for the second time.

Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of violence and action, some frightening images, thematic elements, a suggestive situation and language

Directed By: Francis Lawrence

Written By: Simon Beaufoy, Michael Arndt and Suzanne Collins (Novel)

Production: Color Force, Lionsgate

In Theaters: November 22, 2013

Box Office: $424,645,577 (USA)

Budget: $130,000,000 (estimated)

Runtime: 2 hr. 26 mins.



Katniss Everdeen – Jennifer Lawrence
Peeta Mellark – Josh Hutcherson
Gale Hawthorne – Liam Hemsworth
Effie Trinket – Elizabeth Banks
Finnick Odair – Sam Claflin
Johanna Mason – Jena Malone
Haymitch Abernathy – Woody Harrelson
Plutarch Heavensbee – Philip Seymour Hoffman
Caeser Flickerman – Stanley Tucci
President Snow – Donald Sutherland
Claudius Templesmith – Toby Jones

Primrose Everdeen – Willow Shields
Wiress – Amanda Plummer
Beetee – Jeffrey Wright
Gloss – Alan Ritchson
Katniss’ Mother – Paula Malcomson
Cinna – Lenny Kravitz
Cecelia – Elena Sanchez
Mags – Lynn Cohen
Enobaria – Meta Golding
Brutus – Bruno Gunn
Cashmere – Stephanie Leigh Schlund
Peacemaker – Jaylen Moore