Plot: Evan Treborn grows up in a small town with his single, working mother and his friends. He suffers from memory blackouts where he suddenly finds himself somewhere else, confused. Evan’s friends and mother hardly believe him, thinking he makes it up just to get out of trouble. As Evan grows up he has fewer of these blackouts until he seems to have recovered. Since the age of seven he has written a diary of his blackout moments so he can remember what happens. One day at college he starts to read one of his old diaries, and suddenly a flashback hits him like a brick!

Rating: R for violence, sexual content, language and brief drug use

Directed By: J. Mackye Gruber

Written By: J. Mackye Gruber and Eric Bress

Production: BenderSpink, FilmEngine, Katalyst Films

In Theaters: January 23, 2004

Box Office: $23,947 (USA)

Budget: $13,000,000 (estimated)

Runtime:1 hr. 53 mins.

Script: View




Evan – Ashton Kutcher
Andrea – Melora Walters
Kayleigh – Amy Smart
Lenny – Elden Henson
Tommy – William Lee Scott
Evan at 13 – John Patrick Amedori
Kayleigh at 13 – Irene Gorovaia
Lenny at 13 – Kevin G. Schmidt

Tommy at 13 – Jesse James
Evan at 7 – Logan Lerman
Kayleigh at 7 – Sarah Widdows
Lenny at 7 – Jake Kaese
Tommy at 7 – Cameron Bright
Mr. Miller – Eric Stoltz
Jason – Callum Keith Rennie
Mrs. Boswell – Lorena Gale
Dr. Redfield – Nathaniel Deveaux