Plot: In 2018, Skynet has destroyed most of humanity and survivors have been hiding underground from an army of machines, known as “Terminators”. After a failed attack on a Skynet base, John Connor, the man fated to lead the Resistance is the sole survivor. On the other hand, Marcus Wright, who only remembers being on death row, meets Kyle Reese and it is believed by Connor that he was sent from the future to kill him. Now Marcus and John must unlikely join forces in order to save Kyle Reese and the humans captured by the machines.

Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of sci-fi violence and action, and language

Directed By: McG

Written By: John Brancato and Michael Ferris

Production: Halcyon Company, The, Wonderland Sound and Vision

In Theaters: May 21, 2009

Box Office: $125,320,003 (USA)

Budget: $200,000,000 (estimated)

Runtime: 1 hr. 48 mins.

Script: View


John Connor – Christian Bale
Marcus Wright – Sam Worthington
Blair Williams – Moon Bloodgood
Dr. Serena Kogan – Helena Bonham Carter
Kyle Reese – Anton Yelchin
Star – Jadagrace
Kate Connor – Bryce Dallas Howard
Barnes – Common
Virginia – Jane Alexander

General Ashdown – Michael Ironside
General Losenko – Ivan Gvera
Morrison – Chris Browning
David – Dorian Nkono
Lisa – Beth Bailey
Mark – Victor Ho
Tunney – Buster Reeves
General Olsen – Kevin Wiggins