Plot: 30 years after the defeat of Darth Vader and the Empire, Rey, a scavenger from the planet Jakku, finds a BB-8 droid that knows the whereabouts of the long lost Luke Skywalker. Rey, as well as a rogue stormtrooper and two smugglers, are thrown into the middle of a battle between the resistance and the daunting legions of the First Order.

Rating: PG-13 (for sci-fi action violence)

Directed By: J.J. Abrams

Written By: J.J. Abrams, Lawrence Kasdan (screenplay), George Lucas (Characters)

Production: Lucasfilm, Bad Robot, Walt Disney Pictures

In Theaters: December 18, 2015

Box Office: $884,644,162 (USA)

Budget: $200,000,000 (estimated)

Runtime: 2 hr. 16 min.




Rey – Daisy Ridley
Luke Skywalker – Mark Hamill
Leia – Carrie Fisher
Lieutenant Connix – Billie Catherine Lourd
Han Solo – Harrison Ford
Poe Dameron – Oscar Isaac
Kylo Ren – Adam Driver
Captain Phasma – Gwendoline Christie
Chewbacca – Peter Mayhew
General Hux – Domhnall Gleeson
Finn – John Boyega
Unkar Plutt – Simon Pegg
R2-D2 – Kenny Baker
Maz Kanata – Lupita Nyong’o

Supreme Leader Snoke – Andy Serkis
C-3PO – Anthony Daniels
Wollivan – Warwick Davis
Lor San Tekka – Max von Sydow
Korr Sella – Maisie Richardson-Sellers
Razoo Quin-Fee – Iko Uwais
Admiral Ackbar – Tim Rose
Snap Wexley – Greg Grunberg
Admiral Statura – Ken Leung
Jessika Pava – Jessica Henwick
Tasu Leech – Yayan Ruhian
Clan Leader – Mark Stanley
Teedo – Kiran Shah
Lead Stormtrooper – Pip Andersen
Nien Nunb – Michael Quinn