Series: 2

Original Air date: April 22, 2006

Number Doctor: 10th

Companion(s): Rose

Writer(s):  Russell T Davies

Director(s):  Euros Lyn

Guest Stars
Pauline Collins as Queen Victoria
Ian Hanmore as Father Angelo
Michelle Duncan as Lady Isobel
Derek Riddell as Sir Robert
Jamie Sives as Captain Reynolds

Synopsis: The Doctor intends to take Rose to a 1979 pop concert, but instead they arrive in Balmoral, Scotland in 1879. They have a chance meeting with Queen Victoria who is traveling with her entourage to the Torchwood estate, home of Lord Robert and his wife, Lady Isobel. Adopting the alias of Dr. James McCrimmon, the Doctor convinces the Queen that they are friends of the crown and are invited as guests of her majesty. But little do they know that a brotherhood of monks have turned from god and are now worshiping an alien consciousness that fell to Earth centuries ago. It takes the form of a werewolf and has been passed down the centuries from person to person. It wants to take the royal throne and It’s next intended host is Queen Victoria herself. Can the Doctor and Rose prevent the rise of the Empire of the Wolf?

Last Episode
Next Episode